Panasonic Home Business > Industrial Devices > Automation Controls Top > Service & Support > Frequently Asked Questions

What is the difference between the GT10 screen data transfer and the FP0 program writing?

ID:
63
Issued:
Jun 17th, 2010
Updated:
May 17th, 2013

When created screen data is transferred to GT10, only the target screen is changed, and the other old screens remain. Does this also occur with FP0?

ANSWER
If old data remains in the GT10 unit, only the target screen is overwritten with the newly created screen, and the other old screen data remains. To replace all screens with new ones, go to the system menu of the GT10 unit, clear the FROM area to delete all screen data before transferring the new data. GTWIN Ver. 2.2 or later allows you to choose the option of “Transfer after screen data deletion”. Check this option, and the FROM area will be automatically cleared before the new screen data is transferred. With regard to FP0, FPWIN deletes the old program data before writing new one. Therefore, there’s no need to carry out the deletion operation.
RELATED CATEGORIES

Did you solve your problems?

YES

NO

Search Keywords


If you still have problems with our products,

FEEL FREE TO CONTACT US

Return to top